Monday, June 28, 2010

Charlie Rich - There Won't Be Any More on Power Pak / Gusto Records 1962

Side A

1. There Won't Be Anymore
2. Sittin' And Thinking
3. Little Bit Sweet
4. Jeannie With The Light Brown Hair
5. On My Knees

Side B

1. Philadelphia Baby
2. Juanita
3. Everything I Do Is Wrong
4. Finally Found Out
5. Whirlwind

Songtitles and Cover info are mixed up a bit on this LP Release


1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Ha ha. You testing us, or did Charlie Rich actually get down and do some funk jazz here?
Thanks for all your effort for us, and the links are still working, like an oil pump in Oklahoma in the back yard.
Woah, I stand corrected by WIKI... "The slump in his career was exacerbated by the fact that his records began to sound increasingly similar: pop-inflected country ballads with overdubbed strings and little of the jazz or blues Rich had performed his entire life."
Well, right on, anyhow.


"I am not a robot"