Saturday, August 8, 2009

De La Soul - 3 Feet High And Rising 1989

01. Intro
02. Magic Number
03. Change in Speak
04. Cool Breeze on the Rocks
05. Can U Keep a Secret?
06. Jenifa Taught Me (Derwin's Revenge)
07. Ghetto Thang
08. Transmitting Live from Mars
09. Eye Know
10. Take It Off
11. Little Bit of Soap
12. Tread Water
13. Potholes in My Lawn
14. Say No Go
15. Do as De La Does
16. Plug Tunin' [Last Chance to Comprehend]
17. De la Orgee
18. Buddy - De La Soul, Jungle Brothers, Q-Tip
19. Description
20. Me, Myself and I
21. This Is a Recording 4 Living in a Fulltime Era (L.I.F.E.)
22. I Can Do Anything (Delacratic)
23. D.A.I.S.Y. Age
24. Plug Tunin' [Original 12" Version]



cheeba said...

Never got around to grabbin the CD and the vinyl sounds thinner than a k-tel thanks to all the tracks packed in. Thanks as always for the fine flavours flageolette!

cheeba said...

@flageolette, with that warm saturated sound, sometimes they can't be beat but not too many DJ booths are set up for 'em. LOL

@simon, your De La Soul seems solid to me so this may be the rare case where it's the De La Sartorial Splendour that needs some spiffin' up! Hope you sort it out! ;)

rafastarix said...

great album!! tkns!!

Anonymous said...

Thanks! Classic