Friday, March 6, 2009

Studio One - Roots / The Original on Soul Jazz Records

01. Meditation - The Cyclones with Count Ossie
02. Natty Don't Go - Cornell Campbell with The Brentford Rockers
03. Africa Here I Come - Freddie McGregor with The Sound Dimension,
04. Lumumbo - Bunny & Skitter,
05. Addis a Baba - Willie Williams with The All Stars
06. Set Me Free - L Crosdale with Drum Bago & The Rebel Group
07. Far Beyond - Leroy "Horsemouth" Wallace with The New Establishment
08. More Creation - Lennie Hibbert
09. Blackish White - Alton Ellis with The Sound Dimension
10. Fear Not - Winston Jarrett with The Sound Dimension,
11. Drum Song - Devon "Soul" Russell
12. Africa - The Gaylads
13. School Children - Black Brothers with The New Establishment,
14. You'll Get Your Pay - Linton Cooper with The Brentford Disco Set
15. Congo Rock - Sound Dimension
16. African Challenge - Zoot Simms



Gregory Peccary, N.G.W.S. said...

Well, this is a nice surprise.

And additionally surprising is that Zoot Simms is on this record. What? How the heck did that happen?


Gregory Peccary, N.G.W.S. said...

After listening, this is obviously a different Zoot Simms. Two of them. What are the odds?

flageolette said...

Here it's "Skully" Zoot Simms,from Jamaica with double m...

Anonymous said...

tremendo, brutal...., ¡¡¡Gracias!!!

Anonymous said...

So sorry for my question!

Anonymous said...

Thanks Flag!